Life is full of twists and turns, isn’t it? Porrima has been through a few adventures lately. We let you discover…”

Porrima is currently in difficulty following technical problems. We will inform you about the situation and the solutions we could have provided.

Porrima

On the way to the blue odyssey

The ship, now named Porrima, was born in 2010 under the name SolarPlanet. Covered with solar technologies on its deck, its goal was to demonstrate that this renewable energy could make it sail through the oceans, in total autonomy. A goal successfully achieved!

Then, in partnership with “Race for Water” foundation, the boat choosed the mission to measure the general state of the planet’s oceans, by integrating new equipment such as Skysails, a technology to help propel the boat by windforce.

The Skysails has been completed by another technology linked to hydrogen: a first installation still in prototype but already able to provide, with sea water and solar radiation as energy, up to 10% of the energy necessary for the propulsion of the ship.

At the end of 2021, the ship will leave Osaka, pass through the World Expo in Dubai and then reach Kenitra in Morocco to install the latest technologies designed for it and readapt its structure, an essential step to prepare the Blue Odyssey. Then the ship will sail around the Mediterranean before sailing on the oceans of the planet in 2023. In 2025, you will be able to meet the ship at Osaka World Expo.

We want to make this trip and this story famous, in order to become a formidable vector of hope and knowledge!

The boat is now entering a new phase of its life, and although it is once again about to undergo a facelift with cutting-edge innovations, we want it to carry the philosophy of the blue economy, synonymous of hope and wisdom. Indeed, cherishing life and looking to the future is also about learning, understanding and being responsible.

This is why it now bears the name of Porrima: a goddess with a vision of the future and protector of pregnant women in Roman mythology.

 

 

 

 

 

Plastic report

Emergency figures

Today, a child borns with 15 times more microplastics in his body than a 50-year-old adult. The new findings prove that microplastics cross the placental barrier and disrupt the development of newborns.

In our current environment, an adult ingests an average of 2000 micro particles of plastic per week. It is the equivalent of a credit card, that is to say 5 grams. Over a year, this represents more than 250 grams…

A seventh continent has emerged, made of plastic. The report on its impact is clear: all these plastics degrade over time to become almost invisible and, in fact, even more invasive.

Microplastics are silently penetrating our bodies.
The problem is invisible, but no less present: harmful and sometimes toxic additives are released into our oceans before spreading everywhere.

Our philosophy is to put all our energy on concrete solutions which can be measured.

History of the logo

The third paradise

It is first of all the story of an artist, Michelangelo Pistoletto, who marked the art with innovations like painting on mirrors but who also let speak his dimension of philosopher beyond his painting.

His observations led him to note that throughout history, the symbol of infinity is omnipresent: a lying 8. He symbolized the first circle as being the one of the past, the second representing the future. At the center of this, the present is only a small point (the intersection of the past and the future). This representation suggests that we are limited by a present that remains too ephemeral to act.

Michelangelo preferred to leave room for the present, representing it with a third space.
It is this space of the present that allows us, as human beings, to create, act, change things.
If the present is only ephemeral in our mind, in our philosophy, it is useless.
The human being must create in his mind, in his philosophy, this space so that it becomes an opportunity to act, imagine, realize, create a paradise.

By appropriating a variation of this symbol, we wished to add the symbols of life with which we interact daily (hydrogen, whales, flowers, vegetables), as well as the tools and knowledge that we have at our disposal today (robots, manufactured objects).
Together, we wish to create the space of the present to imagine the future, while keeping the awareness of the past.

Technologies

Inspired by nature

Sound filtration

How listen to all sounds in water, isolate a fish’s heartbeat and determine its size and location, just like sharks do? Porrima will embark a new system developed by dr. Jorge Reynolds, great scientist and whale watcher for 50 years. It is him who organized, with the help of thousands of headphones, the concerts of whale songs “taken on the spot” live from the Pacific and broadcasted at the World Fair in Hanover in 2000.

Curtains of algae

How do algae capture CO2, create a safe haven for juvenile fish and absorb microplastics to produce gas and fertilizer? Again, we can take inspiration from this technology to improve our environment.

We have delivered the proof that algal curtains are recycling barriers for micro-plastics. The small pieces of plastic between 0.2 cm and 300 microns are absorbed by marine plants and thanks to their fermentation (during their composting under water), the micro-plastics are released and destroyed.

Underwater forecasts

How make marine weather predictions differently than with conventional measurement tools? Using the techniques of BIOceanOr, a start-up created by Charlotte and Samuel Dupont who have developed a connected underwater weather station. It allows the analysis of water quality in real time and by prediction, usingsubmerged tools that continuously observe fifteen parameters in the ocean.

 

The wind as an engine

Years old toys serving clean energy

Porrima is equipped with the latest Skysails technology that allows the boat to move forward thanks to wind traction. The Skysails technology is a kite connected by a cable that will use the force of the wind, coupled with a yo-yo system that creates energy through the back and forth of the sail.

This allows to have a physical traction (with a classic sail) while also having an energy generation.

At the same time, when the kite is running, the propellers are reversed and generate electricity for a double energy production.

The model that currently equips Porrima only allows the sail to cover about ten degrees of angle. The next modifications will allow it to reach 180° of angle, thanks to the installation of self-retracting daggers.

Origami

Inspired by the Japanese techniques of Origami or the famous Swiss Army Knife, Porrima’s interior is optimized to combine tools, space and technology in the smallest avalaible area. All the furniture is multifunctional and the VIP lounge is designed to produce spirulina, Kombucha and mushrooms.

3D vision systems

Porrima will be the first platform for 3D underwater image production. The technology implemented is inspired by the way our eyes work when activated by photons in front of a screen. These are the first 3D vision systems developed by Shawn Frayne’s team at Looking Glass Factory.
The boat will be the first full 3D image sensor creating the next generation visual programs presenting life as it is, in 3D.

New energies

How to use sea water, sun and wind to produce drinking water and electricity by drawing inspiration from ecosystems? Porrima integrates a hydrogen energy system from salt water, combined with the destruction of nano-plastics possible thanks to high temperature vacuum pyrolysis. The ship also generates energy through the use of a Skysails kite that combines three great innovations in history: the kite, the jojo and the cuckoo clock.

The last one allows to modulate the wind force to a stable energy.

Communicating through light

Adaptation of Li-Fi technology for underwater communication

LIFI

Communication between divers has always been complex. Sign language has long been the only way to exchange basic information underwater. Moreover, underwater communication is not always possible, due to the lack of visibility.

Here again, an innovation can make a difference. Prof. Suat Topsu and his team have developed a mint green LED to ensure optimal light penetration into the water. The LiFi diving mask uses the light from this LED to transmit the voice from one diver to another. This makes it possible to talk to the diver with whom eye contact has been established.

This fluid and intuitive interaction mode does not require any manual action. It also facilitates exchanges between the divers and the crew.

As with sign language, the maximum communication distance is currently about 2.5 to 3.5 m depending on the clarity of the water.

On the waves

On the way to a new look

After ten years of navigation and in order to remain at the cutting edge of technology, Porrima is ready for a one-year technical stopover, in order to be rehabilitated and equipped with the new technologies designed for its expeditions.

Porrima returns to the quay with already a great experience behind her, as much from the solar point of view with her panels as in the sailing with her Skysails. Since technology has progressed a lot in the last ten years, we can now do even more and adapt our equipment to the latest developments.

Concerning the Skysails technology, the kite can currently only be used on a 30° angle. Once the modifications will be made, it will be possible to use it on 180° and then increase its efficiency and energy generation.

A thruster reversal system will also be installed and be used when the boat is being pulled by the wind, so that the thrusters can also generate power and convert it into hydrogen.

Finally, the engineers will install a retractable panel that will make it easier to follow the position of the kite.

In order to support the weight of the additional technologies, the Porrima floats will be extended by five meters.

The excess energy created on board will allow the development of dolphin-inspired fishing using air bubble curtains. The dolphins are able to select the size of the fish they catch which naturally preserves the surrogate mothers and guarantees a sustainable fishing. An example we will follow as soon as technology permits!

We hope that these new implementations can also be shared with new generations by bringing these technologies to the general public.

We want to inspire entrepreneurs of the common good.

For this, Porrima will be at the rendez-vous of many international gatherings to discuss issues related to the oceans, plastics, technologies and much more. A perfect opportunity to meet the public, dreamers, children, entrepreneurs and researchers!

Porrima’s objective is to inspire the world with “proof by action”, i.e. a concrete and adapted demonstration of a technological revolution, in order to prove its efficiency and relevance to the general public.

Follow us on social networks to follow the route!

A collaboration

A project driven by numbers

Message from the President

Gunter Pauli

We believe that a new generation of entrepreneurs can and will play a key role in changing society. Science and technology inspired by nature will inspire this new class of engineers.

Today, Porrima’s teams focus solely on inventions and innovations that will serve the common good. The MS Porrima, an experimental ship, is a very effective tool that we will be able to use for decades to serve the entrepreneurial spirit. The shape and look of this 36-meter catamaran, which embraces many innovations as if it were a community – and which has already circumnavigated the globe three times – have a unique appeal.

This experimental ship embodies many of our favorite technologies. However, this ship is more than a demonstration of renewable energies ranging from solar (540 square meters) to artificial intelligence kite (capturing permanent wind up to 800 meters), through hydrogen made from sea water. He is a change maker. These technologies are designed and continuously improved by a network of scientists who have been collaborating since 1994. They are committed to the philosophy of zero emissions, a pragmatic approach to today’s environmental issues and the realization of innovative projects, known as the blue economy.

The members of the board

Gunter
Pauli

Gunter is the founder of the Porrima Foundation, lecturer and author of the book The Blue Economy, translated into several languages. He works for the development of this new philosophy inspired by nature in order to bring pragmatic solutions to current issues. He also invests in education by writing fables to inspire the next generation to think with and through nature.

Melinda
Woolf

Melinda is the founder of the Future For Humanity Foundation, launching projects as solutions for the United Nations Global Goals. Melinda’s focus is on imagining and developing the ‘Moonshots’ we may not yet imagined and that are regenerative in nature. i.e. Good for People and Our Planet on Purpose.

Laurent
Maire

Me Laurent Maire has been practicing as a lawyer for a quarter of a century. He founded MCE Avocats 20 years ago, which is now present in all the linguistic regions of Switzerland as well as internationally. Active mainly in corporate law. Very active in the cultural milieu and involved in sustainable development.

Davor
Pavuna

Davor is one of the leading scientists in post quantum physics proposals. He is a great promoter of the work of Nikola Tesla, whose worldwide foundation he manages from Switzerland. This same foundation develops initiatives from the great scientist and inventor in his hometown.

Eric
Sarasin

Eric has made the wish, after a long international career in the banking sector, to put his skills and resources at the service of projects with a great environmental impact.

Adriana
Marais

Adriana is present at a high level in several fields: recognized athlete, doctor in quantum physics, candidate for the missions on Mars. She directs the ProudlyHumans foundation with which she prepares teams for the trip to Mars.

An international initiative

The Porrima ship project and the Blue Innovation structure are a Swiss initiative supported by many countries, including Japan. The Saraya company is also a key partner in the project, working to create ecological alternatives around the world.

The experiences learned and the technologies implemented during his odyssey around the world will be reported and promoted in Japan by NHK, the national radio and television channel of Japan which broadcasts in Japanese, Chinese and English.

Share This

MS Porrima
La vie est faite de rebondissements n’est ce pas ! Porrima a traversé quelques aventures dernièrement. On vous laisse découvrir… »

Porrima

En route vers l’odyssée bleue

Le navire, aujourd’hui baptisé Porrima, voit le jour en 2010 sous le nom de PlanetSolar. Ce bateau est recouvert de technologies solaires sur son pont et évolue continuellement. PlanetSolar avait pour objectif de démontrer que cette énergie renouvelable pouvait le faire voguer à travers les océans. Et tout sa, en totale autonomie. Dorénavant, il s’agit d’un objectif atteint avec succès !

Puis aux côtés de la fondation « Race for water » , le bateau s’est orienté vers une mission de sensibilisation. Son but, mesurer l’état général des océans de la planète. Pour ce faire, le bateaux s’est équipée de nouveaux équipements comme le Skysails, une technologie d’aide à la propulsion par la force du vent.

Depuis, le Skysails s’est vu complété par une autre technologie liée à l’hydrogène . Une première installation encore en prototype est déjà capable de fournir avec les éléments de la Terre un grand rendement d’énergie. Avec l’eau de mer et le rayonnement solaire comme carburants,  jusqu’à 10% de l’énergie nécessaires au fonctionnement du navire est fourni avec cette nouvelle technologie.

Fin 2021, le bateau part d’Osaka, passe par l’Expo Universelle à Dubaï et rejoindra ensuite Kenitra au Maroc pour installer les toutes dernières technologies pensées pour lui et réadapter sa structure. Cela représente une étape essentielle pour préparer l’Odyssée bleue. Puis il naviguera autour de la Méditerranée avant de se lancer sur les océans de la planète en 2023.

Le Porrima, l’aventure au japon pour 2025

En 2025, c’est à l’Exposition Universelle d’Osaka qu’il viendra montrer le bout de son étrave.

Cette Odyssée, nous souhaitons la rendre accessible au grand public, afin de devenir un formidable vecteur d’espoir et de connaissances !

PlanetSolar entame aujourd’hui une nouvelle phase de sa vie. Le bateau  s’apprête de nouveau à faire peau neuve en s’équipant d’innovations de pointe. Ce bateau porte à merveille la philosophie de l’économie bleue qui est synonyme d’espoir et de sagesse. En effet, chérir la vie et se tourner vers le futur, c’est aussi apprendre, comprendre et être responsable. C’est la raison pour laquelle il arbore désormais le nom de Porrima. Une déesse portant la vision de l’avenir et protectrice des femmes enceintes dans la mythologie romaine.

 

Constat plastique

Les chiffres de l’urgence

Aujourd’hui, un enfant naît en moyenne avec 15 fois plus de microplastiques dans l’organisme qu’un adulte de 50 ans. Les nouvelles découvertes prouvent que les microplastiques traversent la barrière du placenta et vienne perturber le développement des nouveaux nées.

Dans notre environnement actuel, un adulte ingère en moyenne 2000 micro particules de plastique par semaine. C’est l’équivalent d’une carte de crédit, soit 5 grammes. Sur une année, cela représente plus de 250 grammes…

Un septième continent a émergé, celui du plastique. Le constat sur son impact est sans appel : tous ces plastiques se dégradent au fil du temps pour devenir quasiment invisibles et, de fait, encore plus invasifs.

Les microplastiques sont en train de pénétrer nos corps silencieusement.
Le problème est invisible, mais pas moins présent: les additifs nocifs et parfois toxiques se libèrent dans nos océans avant de se répandre partout.

Notre philosophie est de mettre toute notre énergie sur des solutions concrètes dont l’action peut être mesurable.

L’histoire du logo

Le troisième paradis

Tout d’abord l’histoire d’un un artiste, Michelangelo Pistoletto. Peintre qui a marqué l’art avec des innovations comme la peinture sur miroirs mais qui a également laissé parler sa dimension de philosophe au delà de sa peinture.

Ses observations l’ont amené à constater qu’à travers l’Histoire, le symbole de l’infini est omniprésent : un 8 couché. Il a symbolisé le premier cercle comme étant celui du passé, le deuxième représentant le futur.  Au centre de cela, le présent ne représente qu’un petit point (l’intersection du passé et du futur). Cette représentation nous laisse entendre que nous sommes limités par un présent qui reste trop éphémère pour agir.

Michelangelo préfère laisser de la place au présent, et le représente par un troisième espace.
C’est cet espace du présent qui nous permet, à nous être humain, de créer, agir, changer les choses.
Si le présent n’est qu’éphémère dans notre esprit, dans notre philosophie, il est inutile.
L’être humain doit créer dans son esprit, dans sa philosophie, cet espace pour qu’il devienne une occasion d’agir, imaginer, réaliser, créer un paradis.

En s’appropriant une déclinaison de ce symbole, nous avons ajouter les symboles de vie avec lesquelles nous interagissons quotidiennement. Il s’agit de l’hydrogène, les baleines, les fleurs où encore les légumes. Les outils et connaissances que nous avons à notre disposition aujourd’hui (les robots, les objets manufacturés) sont également ajoutés à la déclinaison de ce symbole.
Ensemble, nous souhaitons créer l’espace de présent pour imaginer le futur, tout en gardant la conscience du passé.

Image Michelangelo pistoletto

Les Technologies du MS Porrima

Inspirées de la nature

Filtration du son

Comment écouter tous les sons dans l’eau, isoler les battements de cœur d’un poisson et déterminer sa taille et son emplacement, comme le font les requins ? Porrima embarquera un nouveau système développé par le Dr. Jorge Reynolds, grand scientifique et observateur des baleines depuis 50 ans. C’est lui qui organisa, à l’aide de milliers d’écouteurs, les concerts de chants de baleines « pris sur le vif » en direct du Pacifique et retransmis à l’Exposition  Universelle d’Hanovre en l’an 2000.

Rideaux d’algues

Comment les algues capturent le CO2, créent un havre de paix pour les poissons juvéniles et absorbent les microplastiques pour produire du gaz et de l’engrais ? Là encore nous pouvons nous inspirer de cette technologie pour améliorer notre environnement.

Nous livrons la preuve que les rideaux d’algues sont des barrières recyclantes des micro-plastiques. Les petites pièces de plastiques entre 0,2 cm et 300 microns sont absorbées par les végétaux marins et grâce à leur fermentation (lors de leur compostage sous l’eau), les micro-plastiques sont libérés et détruits.

Prévisions sous marines

Comment réaliser des prédictions météorologiques en mer autrement qu’avec des outils de mesure classiques ? En utilisant les techniques de BIOceanOr, une start-up créé par Charlotte et Samuel Dupont qui ont mis au point une station météo sous-marine connectée. Elle permet d’analyser la qualité de l’eau en temps réel et par prédiction, à l’aide d’outils submergés qui observent en continu quinze paramètres dans l’océan.

 

Le vent comme moteur

Des jouets millénaires au service d’une énergie propre

Porrima est équipé de la dernière technologie Skysails qui permet au bateau d’avancer grâce à une traction éolienne. La technologie Skysails est un cerf-volant relié par un câble qui va utiliser la force du vent, couplé à un système de yo-yo . Ce cerf-volant permet de créer de l’énergie grâce au va et vient de la voile.

Cela permet donc d’avoir une traction physique (via une voile classique) tout en ayant également une génération d’énergie.

Parallèlement, quand le cerf-volant fonctionne, les hélices sont inversées et génèrent de l’éléctricité pour une double production d’énergie.

Le modèle qui équipe actuellement Porrima ne permet à la voile de couvrir qu’une dizaine de degrés d’angle. Les prochaines modifications qui lui sont bientôt apportées lui permettront d’atteindre 180° d’angle, grâce à l’installation de daggers (des pointes) autoréctractables.

Origami

Inspiré des techniques japonaises de l’Origami ou du célèbre Couteau-Suisse, l’habitacle de Porrima est optimisé afin d’avoir a disposition le plus d’outils, d’espace et de technologies sur une surface la plus réduite possible. Tous les meubles sont multifonctionels et le salon VIP est conçu pour produire de la spiruline, du Kombucha et des champignons.

Systèmes de vision 3D

Porrima sera la première plateforme de production d’images sous-marine en 3D. La technologie mise en oeuvre s’inspire du fonctionnement de nos yeux face à l’activation des photons devant un écran. Il s’agit des premiers systèmes de vision 3D développés par l’équipe de Shawn Frayne chez Looking Glass Factory.
Le bateau sera le premier capteur d’images en full 3D pour créer les programmes visuels nouvelle génération. Cela permet de présenter la vie comme elle est, c’est à dire en 3D.

Nouvelles énergies

Comment utiliser l’eau de mer, le soleil et le vent pour produire de l’eau potable et de l’électricité en s’inspirant des écosystèmes ? Porrima intègre un système d’énergie hydrogène issu de l’eau salée, combinée à la destruction des nano-plastiques par pyrolyse à haute température sous-vide. Le navire génère de l’énergie également par l’usage d’un cerf-volant Skysails qui combine trois grandes innovations dans l’histoire: le kite, le jojo et l’horloge cuckoo.

Le dernier permet de moduler la force du vent à une énergie stable.

Communiquer par la lumière

Adaptation de la technologie Li-Fi pour la communication sous-marine

LIFI

La communication entre les plongeurs a toujours été complexe. La langue des signes a longtemps été la seule solution pour échanger des informations basiques sous l’eau. De plus, à ce jour, la communication sous-marine n’est pas toujours possible, du fait du manque de visibilité.

Là encore, une innovation peut faire la différence. Le Pr Suat Topsu et ses équipes ont développé une LED de couleur vert menthe pour assurer une pénétration lumineuse optimale dans l’eau. Le masque de plongée LiFi utilise la lumière de cette LED pour transmettre la voix d’un plongeur à un autre. Il est ainsi possible de parler au plongeur avec qui un contact visuel a été établi.

Ce mode d’interaction fluide et intuitif ne nécessite donc aucune action manuelle. Il permet également de faciliter les échanges entre les plongeurs et l’équipage.

Tout comme pour la langue des signes, la distance de communication maximale est actuellement d’environ 2,5 à 3,5 m selon la clarté de l’eau.

Le Porrima sur les flots

En route pour faire peau neuve

Après dix ans de navigation et pour rester à la pointe de la technologie, Porrima est prête pour une escale technique d’un an. Cet escale est faite afin d’être réhabilitée et équipée des nouvelles technologies pensées pour ses expéditions.

Porrima retourne à quai avec déjà une grande expérience derrière elle, autant du point de vue solaire avec ses panneaux que dans la navigation à voile avec son Skysails. La technologie ayant beaucoup progressé ces dix dernières années, nous pouvons aujourd’hui faire encore plus et adapter ses équipements aux dernières évolutions.

Concernant la technologie Skysails, le cerf-volant ne peut actuellement servir que sur un angle de 30°. Une fois les modifications apportées, il sera possible de l’utiliser sur 180° et donc d’augmenter son efficacité et sa génération d’énergie.

Un système d’inversion des propulseurs sera également installé pour être utilisé lorsque le bateau est tiré par le vent. Ce système permettra que les propulseurs puissent également générer de l’énergie et la transformer en hydrogène.

Enfin les ingénieurs installeront un panneau rétractable qui permettra de suivre la position du cerf-volant plus facilement.

Afin de supporter le poids des technologies supplémentaires, les flotteurs de Porrima seront rallongés de cinq mètres.

L’excédant d’énergie ainsi crée à bord de Porrima permettra de développer une pêche inspirée des dauphins grâce à des rideaux de bulles d’air. Les dauphins arrivent à sélectionner la taille des poissons qu’ils pêchent ce qui préserve naturellement les mères porteuses et garanti une pêche durable. Un exemple que nous suivrons dès que la technologie le permettra !

L’équipe du Porrima à le souhait que ces nouvelles implémentations permettent également d’être partagées auprès des nouvelles générations. Nous voulons donc faire découvrir ces technologies au grand public.

Nous souhaitons inspirer les entrepreneurs du bien commun.

Pour cela, Porrima sera au rendez-vous de nombreux rassemblements internationaux afin d’échanger autour des enjeux liés aux océans, aux plastiques, aux technologies et bien plus encore. Une occasion rêvée pour rencontrer le public, les rêveurs, les enfants, les entrepreneurs et les chercheurs !

L’objectif de Porrima est d’inspirer le monde avec des « preuves par l’actions ». Il s’agit donc d’une démonstration concrète et adaptée d’une révolution technologique, ceci afin de prouver au grand public son efficacité et sa pertinence.

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux et nôtre page blog pour suivre l’itinéraire !

Une collaboration

Un projet porté par le nombre

Message du Président

Gunter Pauli

Nous pensons qu’une nouvelle génération d’entrepreneurs peut et va jouer un rôle essentiel dans le changement de la société. Les sciences et les techniques inspirées par la nature inspireront cette nouvelle classe d’ingénieurs.

Aujourd’hui, les équipes de Porrima se concentrent uniquement sur les inventions et innovations qui serviront le bien commun. Le MS Porrima, navire expérimental, est un outil très efficace que nous pourrons exploiter pendant des décennies afin de servir l’esprit d’entreprise. La forme et l’allure de ce catamaran de 36 mètres qui englobe de nombreuses innovations comme s’il s’agissait d’une communauté – et qui a déjà fait trois fois le tour du monde – ont un attrait unique.

Ce navire expérimental incarne nombre de nos technologies préférées. Toutefois, ce navire est plus qu’une démonstration d’énergies renouvelables allant du solaire (540 mètres carrés) au cerf-volant à intelligence artificielle (captant le vent permanent jusqu’à 800 mètres), en passant par l’hydrogène fabriqué à partir d’eau de mer. C’est un faiseur de changement. Ces technologies sont conçues et améliorées en permanence par un réseau de scientifiques qui collaborent depuis 1994. Ils s’investissent dans le cadre de la philosophie des émissions zéro, d’une approche pragmatique des problématiques environnementales d’aujourd’hui ainsi que pour la concrétisation de projets innovants, connus sous le nom d’économie bleue.

Les membres du Porrima Board

Gunter
Pauli

Gunter est le fondateur de la Fondation Porrima, conférencier  et auteur de l’ouvrage l’Economie bleue traduit dans plusieurs langues. Il œuvre pour le développement de cette nouvelle philosophie inspirée de la nature. Gunter Pauli œuvre afin d’apporter des solutions pragmatiques aux enjeux actuels. Il s’investit également dans l’éducation avec l’écriture de fables afin d’inspirer les prochaines générations à réfléchir avec et grâce à la nature.

Melinda
Woolf

Melinda est la fondatrice de la fondation Future For Humanity, qui lance des projets en tant que solutions pour les objectifs mondiaux des Nations unies. Melinda s’attache à imaginer et à développer les « Moonshots » que nous n’avons peut-être pas encore imaginés et qui sont régénérateurs par nature, c’est-à-dire bons pour les gens et pour notre planète.

Laurent
Maire

Me Laurent Maire exerce la profession d’avocat depuis un quart de siècle. Il a fondé il y a 20 ans l’étude MCE Avocats, qui est aujourd’hui présente dans toutes les régions linguistiques de Suisse ainsi qu’à l’international. Actif principalement dans le droit des sociétés. Très actif dans le milieu culturel et impliqué dans le développement durable.

Davor
Pavuna

Davor est l’un des scientifiques leader dans les propositions post physique quantique. C’est un grand promoteur des travaux de Nikola Tesla, dont il gère la fondation mondiale depuis la Suisse.  Cette même fondation développe des initiatives issues du grand scientifique et inventeur dans sa ville natale.

Eric
Sarasin

Eric à fait le souhait, après une longue carrière internationale dans le secteur bancaire, de mettre ses compétences et ses ressources au service de projets ayant un grand impact environnemental.

Adriana
Marais

Adriana est présente à haut niveau dans plusieurs domaines : athlète reconnue, docteure en physique quantique, candidate pour les missions sur Mars. Elle dirige la fondation ProudlyHumans avec laquelle elle prépare des équipes au voyage vers Mars.

Une initiative internationale

Le projet du navire Porrima et de la structure Blue Innovation sont une initiative Suisse soutenue par de nombreux pays et notamment le Japon. La société Saraya est également un partenaire clé du projet, elle oeuvre pour créer des alternatives écologiques dans le monde.

Les expériences apprises et les technologies mises en oeuvre lors de son odyssée autour du monde seront rapportées et valorisées au Japon par NHK. NHK est la chaîne de radio et télévision nationale du Japon qui diffuse en japonais, chinois et anglais.

Share This